top of page

But Who Am I? Exodus 3:11

I feel like for me to be able to share further with you my learnings on what a true man is supposed to emulate. First of all I am just like you, I am a man trying to figure out how to act in a fallen world.


I am a husband. I made a choice to get married. We have been married now for 11 years. I was blessed to marry the girl of my dreams that I met in High School. We have been through more ups and downs in those 11 years than I would have ever imagined. We have spent time away from each other and time when we were inseparable. Because of all the challenges we have faced, all the adversity we have fought through, we have a relationship today that we are both building everyday to thrive.


I am a father. I chose to become a dad. My wife and I have 2 beautiful children. An 8 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. As a dad if you are paying attention to your kids they will teach you things about yourself that you never knew. As I began this adventure of learning what a REAL man is I have realized that it is just as much for my kids and wife as it is about me. My actions affect my whole family. If I am not being who I need to be my kids will act out, rebel, turn away. As I strive to be like Jesus I am also providing an example for my kids. I am the man that my son will look to be or not to be as he grows into his manhood. I am the man that my daughter will look to replicate someday when she chooses a mate.


I am a United States Marine. I chose to join an elite war fighting force during a time of war. Earning this title was no easy feat and I will live with this title the rest of my life. I was born inherently with a number of skills that the Marine Corps helped to sharpen those skills. It taught me lessons in life, leadership, brotherhood, and death that I will never forget. I have been through things that people dream of and things that people could never imagine. All those experiences have brought me to this point in my life.

The purpose of my life remains to be strong and courageous.


1 Chronicles 28:10 Consider this carefully, for the Lord has chosen to build a house for the sanctuary. Be courageous and strong and do it.

I am also a man of God, a member of the kingdom. I chose salvation. The lessons that I have learned (generally the hard way), I want to share with you so that you don’t feel alone. So that when challenges come up, and they will, you will be armed with tools to help you face them head on. To fight for what you believe in. To take a stand even in the face of adversity. And to do it all without thinking that you are crazy!

We are husbands, fathers, veterans, created in the image of God.


We are MEN!

Lets start acting like it.


Maintain a Warrior Mindset - Complacency Kills

Chris

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What’s in the name?

"The Foote Ventures" is the name of this blog and where we will continue to tell our story and about our journey. So what is the name?...

Being a Man of (Good) Action

Men like action! In 2022 Top Gun 2 is currently the highest grossing movie, crossing the $1B global box office receipts. There is no...

Comments


bottom of page